Pitstone Windmill

I'm posting my blip a day late because I have been enjoying family that I haven't see for three and a half years! Last time I saw them, they had a baby. That baby is now nearly four and then there are also twins.....  So very lovely to see them!

It was quite a family gathering, with everyone making a journey of several hours in order to meet up. I somehow managed to miss my turn and ended up driving past this windmill. Of course I stopped for a photo - but Mum informed me that I had only delayed our journey by three minutes. Missing my turning only added minutes to my journey but meant that I ended up driving on the M25 - something I normally flatly refuse to do! Thankfully, the traffic wasn't too heavy!

Everyone except me has now (Tuesday) left Mum's  and her internet has thankfully been restored, so I can begin to catch up with Blip. I will stay for a day or two more to help her restore order :))

Thank you so much for all the Happy Christmas messages - I hope, you, too, have been having a great time!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.