See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Winter Sky

Unfortunately my daughter couldn't come today as her partner was very ill with flu........although I was disappointed it doesn't matter too much as I saw them both last week.

I decided to use the time constructively and immersed myself in a bit more sorting of old paperwork and various other bits of junk :-)
By mid afternoon I'd had enough of being indoors, so I wrapped up and tramped over the muddy fields for an hour or so.......hardly a bird in sight and all the hedges were bare of berries, so I guess the birds have been driven to feed in people's gardens........sure enough when I walked back into the village I could hear lots of birdsong in most gardens :-).........Another cold one tonight, so I expect the birds will be glad of people's offerings in the morning :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.