Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

View from Occupation Lane

Master H was keen on an early start. Us parents and he are sleeping in the same room whilst visiting Grandparents and so as soon as he rose, he was demanding to go downstairs, where the new toys live. He was initially satisfied by the news that it wasn't morning due to the complete darkness outside, but alas it was short-lived. He and I soon ventured downstairs, a large mug of tea for me and squash for him. Much later, Beloved assured me that she was already awake when I returned to the bedroom to check on vital signs of life, which she intended to intensify over a mug of coffee.

We dined out for lunch today and afterwards, Miss I and I walked the mile or so to the top of Shooters Hill, me in particular to take in the night-lit views over London and her for the chance to visit a Pokestop or two. As it turns out, it's exactly 1 year since I made the same trip. We succeeded in equal measure, as can be seen above and for Miss I in collecting amongst others a Rhydon. I made suitably impressed noises (I hope) and we headed back down the hill to the warmth of the house. A chilly early evening indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.