Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Whatchya lookin' at?

Another icy start with even thicker frost on the car this morning!  But from the lovely sunrise to the sunset we had clear blue skies all day.

A few weeks back I decided that I wanted to swim 4km by the end of the year and to nail my tumble turns and it was fairly quiet in the pool this morning so I decided to go for it.  In 2014 when I first learnt to swim I set the goal to do 100 lengths, which I did and it took me 1 hour 30 minutes.  Today I did 160 lengths in the same time, so the training has been worth it. I love swimming so much it's not that much of a chore!  According to my watch it took 2,113 strokes!

Then the afternoon was spent sorting out various odds and ends.  Scooby Doo needed more batteries so Mr T said he would do them when he had finished what he was doing (he hasn't) but Scooby was keen to find out how long he had to wait for new juice!  He's still waiting for his Scooby snacks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.