Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

I meet a princess

Another day out for Archie with Elizabeth! That boy is so lucky. Mind you, so are we, because we can then do something without him, like going to Pets at Home for his food supply. And a new brush - his other one is missing - I think he's buried it.

At Pets at Home I saw a wee girl dressed as Princess Leia - doughnut buns and all. In fact, I kept meeting her as we looked round the pets - rabbits, rats, snakes and lizards. The wee princess had a pet snake, and I asked her what it ate. 'Mice'. They buy them frozen in little bags. Her snake eats one mouse a week. I tried out my zoom lens on this wee lizard.

Watching 'Ethel and Earnest' - Raymond Briggs' cartoon story about his parents. Sweet and poignant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.