I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Day One

I was searching for an amaryllis bulb to start and record. While at the grocery store (the only place I go lately) I came across a beauty and have started watering it and watching it grow.

Tony's mom used to send one to mine every Christmas. Mom would fuss so much about it because she was not a plant person, thought they always got bugs, and did not feel like she could give it to someone that would really enjoy it since it was given to her. She did keep and grow them and ended up taking pictures as they grew and blossomed. Deep down, I think she enjoyed them. 

This one looks like it is going to have three stalks with possible flowers on them. I have it in my office, so I will be paying close attention to it's progress. This one is not in dirt, but surrounded by little white stones. I am excited to see what I get! I will be reminded of Mom as I watch this grow.

I am grateful for a lovely gift from nature that I will have to wait to see what is inside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.