Help the poor Grinch...

so he doesn't have to steal a peppermint mocha!
This was on a sandwich board outside the Rock Salt this morning.  I almost had a peppermint mocha myself!
Around 10 am, we got an email from our neighbour who's the local member of the island emergency pods.  He sends out warnings when necessary, and he forwarded one suggesting to wait until the roads had been sanded because there was black ice on the roads all over the island.  I debated about going down for a newspaper, but surely the roads couldn't be as terrible as they were on our recent trip to the interior!  Off I went, and the roads were wet and bare.  Good to get warnings, though, and be aware of the possibility of black ice.  Recently my daughter and I remembered an encounter that we had with it.  I taught at the same junior high she attended, and I was driving her and another student to school one morning.  We hit an icy patch and did a 360 - luckily we were the only car on the road and luckily we stayed on the road!  A bit of excitement to start our day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.