Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Northern light

We left Seattle in the dark this am -- the ferry was 100% full... long lines  for coffee ( also at the ferry terminal) and a shortage of seats,.  When we got to the marina, someone was hogging the cart so we had to make many slow trips to the boat with all our stuff ... and on the other end.  ( here.  Sweeping the otter poop off) On the  plus side it didn't rain or snow and the wind was not too much, and the boat ran and there were no power outages or water leaks! But still we are wondering if we really want to travel here this time of year... im writing this down so I might remember when I look at the blips next year.   We're both still lacking energy due to some ugly virus ... I need a big nap.  But..Built a nice fire ( that's the light in here) and tried to get my Lightroom catalogue to work.. I think it should --it's there--but there's some problem... annoying.  But it's beautiful and quiet so I'll stop complaining... for now...  but I'm using the iPhone til I can properly use the new computer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.