horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Taking a View

Work at the moment is... full-on. I received invitations to a raft of meetings starting next Wednesday, for that day and the next 4, that totalled 25 hours worth. That possibly gives some indication. Tomorrow is a mere 4.5 hours of meetings. And I'm not sleeping. Which is creating a lovely rundown... synergy...

The view, however, is always good - this is just one floor above my spot, and from where I sit there's the view in the opposite direction to the Pentlands and Murrayfield and so on as well. Nae bad at all. Should really take it with a proper camera sometime.

Anyway, tomorrow is also Friday, and there's the Book Festival with friends to see William Fotheringham speaking about Eddie Merckx, then dinner with Mel, then a 3 day weekend. Just got to get through the 9-5(ish) (Tonight I had to hang on till 5.30 for a call, called up myself when it got to 5.40 without the phone ringing, then took precisely five minutes to go through things. Just a bit frustrating...)

Got a telling off on a forum for the pic of yesterday's hipster. Not goo form to take pictures of people without them knowing and then 'inviting' comments on how they're dressed. I think I'll keep my cyclist pics to myself in the future (until an idea that's rumbling on comes to fruition which shows the actual reason I'm taking all the shots). It would appear I'm harming cycling...

Another cycling annoyance as I've got back, gingerly, into the fold of an organisation where some concealed dislike of me by one member is leaking out in subtle ways. I'll give it a bit longer, but also pondering that life's too short (speaking of which I must see if there are any emails tonight).

And bed. Got about 3.5 hours last night, 4.5-5 the night before; and less than 4 the night before that.

Oh, and homemade scotch eggs. Cracking.

Oh, and.... (I keep hitting 'preview' then remembering to add things) the Cotic Soul is back to two wheels, and sporting its new carbon fork (still need to cut the steerer and get a star nut to attach the top cap and load up the bearings, but had a wee spin in the street and it feels great!)

Right, I think I'm finished now.

Yeah.

Definitely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.