Ben's Lens

By benslens

No Break for Jesus

Despite the cold weather, Jesus is still crouched outside my office window washing feet. Well, some well meaning grounds keeper has turned off the water for the winter but nonetheless the tableau is unbroken.

I'm still quite beneath the weather. I did drag myself to the office around noon to work on syllabi for next week. I should have stayed on the couch and tried to sleep off the cold but next week is pressing. I brought my camera along but only took two exposures.

The college I teach at is a religious one, so the rather ugly looking church you see here holds the entire student body of 2,000 or so. The statuary, "Christ Among Us" was bought and installed by the class of... 1968, I think? My office looks down on it and I often watch visitors taking photographs. Today it was my turn. Faculty still have the place to ourselves for a few more days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.