The Megalong Open

This is the lineup for the annual family golf tournament held on our farm.
The fairways are a bit rough and trees are used for holes.
Today it was extra challenging as played in 38C heat.
I didn't compete this year but helping Bec with the four children, cleaning up after lunch and preparing dinner means I haven't been totally lazy.

Each year we have a theme. This year was going to be "bogan" then someone suggested "Trump". I think it ended up a mixture of the two. (If you aren't familiar with the Australian term "bogan" you can probably guess by the clothing and cigarette).
That book being held aloft is Donald Trump's Golfing Tips which someone happened across. I'm not sure whether it goes to the winner or the loser.

They haven't finished yet (8:00pm) so I don't know the result but it may be a late night so thought I'd better get my blip up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.