Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Escaped!

Made it through another Christmas....I wonder if this wild turkey knows how fortunate he is?  A large rafter came down the trail towards me and it was like parting the Red Sea as they parted to walk past me.  They can't be that hungry yet....give them another month of this snowy, icy weather and they will come charging down the path looking for seed from you.  I must remember to videotape that as it is quite loud and extraordinary.

I met a kindred spirit while I was taking this. She was out for a walk and taking some photos as well, and said, "Aren't they simply adorable?  I would love to hug them but I don't think they are up for that."  lol

As I am a day behind posting blips, I awoke to a snowstorm that was forecasted.  Curious to see how much we get and then to see if I can get out in it to sort a blip for today  :)

Wishing you a great day...wherever you may be!

D

There is no exquisite beauty… without some strangeness in the proportion.” 
― Edgar Allan Poe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.