Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Swan

My travels took me into town today, which included a walk in Regents Park. I wanted to have another go at a swan. There was only one - loads of ducks and tourists but only one swan!

It took quite a while to get the right shot - even then it turned out it wasn't perfect. I'll know better what to look for next time.

The boys are both away whooping it up at Reading Festival so the house is strangely quiet.

I can find a telephone when I need to, stuff doesn't get moved, my headphones don't get "borrowed". The TV remote is where it was left. There are no hassles to sort out.

I suppose Mrs W and I will have to get used to this....In a couple of years both boys will be gone. What are we going to argue about? Maybe we will have to invent things to worry about.

Maybe they will come home again after University. Hmmm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.