The Living Years

By emmaneni1

A too much processing hello!

I don't care though, I kind of like the way it looks like it's on fire!

What a funny evening. I'm back in the hostel on the night shift for the language camp. I spoke to my friend on facebook and said I was here so she offered to come and keep me company for a bit as all the students were in bed. She came with a couple of beers and we sat on the floor behind the hostel and filled each other in on our summer news. It's funny because 3 years ago nearly to the day was my first night here. I was sleeping in the hostel then and it was the new students camp so several teachers were here too. Her, I and several others sat in the exact same place under the stars, drank some beers and I got to know a few of my new colleagues. 3 years later and we're very good things. Going to the toilet also made me laugh. I remember being here alone on my second night and being terrified of this huge building in the dark. Tonight it feels almost just like walking round my house.

My day was spend trying to sort out my flat while trying to deal with this heat. I wasn't particularly successful at either. I feel like I'm going to melt or just go crazy. When was the last time I felt a comfortable temperature?! Nevermind, I guess I should be enjoying the hot summer weather but it's just a bit too much for me.

Is it strange that I found people's reactions to the old photos from school I put on facebook a bit annoying? I look at them and think that I looked so much better then. All people seem to think is that they looked fat and ugly. particularly one of the most popular girls in my year. She was beautiful then and is still now. I just want to scream at her to get over it. Maybe I'm just pathetic and still jealous. Or just stuck in the past?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.