Debbie Reynolds

"I hear the cottonwoods whispering above,
Tammy, Tammy, Tammy's in love......"

So sad to hear about Debbie Reynolds' death.

I loved the film , "Tammy and the Bachelor" which I saw when I was 11. The song "Tammy's in Love" which Debbie sang was for years was my party piece. I would sing it to anyone who would listen! I wanted to be Tammy and thought Debbie was wonderful.

Jack bought me the DVD a few years back but strangely I haven't watched it yet as I don't want to spoil my memory of how wonderful I thought it was.

Anyway I got my old film annuals out this afternoon and found this photo of Debbie with her then husband Eddie Fisher. How those annuals made the life of the stars sound so perfect!

Debbie, Rest in Peace with Carrie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.