Kamran

By kamran

Menam

Menam (40) / Magdeburg

A chain of events happened tonight. I was in Allee center shopping mall to buy the bread where I saw some punks. I knew one guy from the group and went to talk to him. Thereafter, this happened:

1) More punks arrived and I started photographing them. They were around 10 punks. Some group pictures, some single portraits, boy-to-boy and boy-to-girl kissing pictures.

2) Administrative staff of the shopping mall interrrupted and asked me to stop this photography session. We left the building.

3) Outside I saw one of the guys from the group already having a harsh verbal fight with the admin guys. They were also pushing each other. More punks arrived on the scene. I continued photographing what was happening there. A staff guy shouted and asked me not to photograph them. I became more careful.

4) A guy spat beer on the clothes of staff guy. Police was called. Arrival of even more punks.

5) Menam (the above guy) was also present there. He asked me to take his pictures. I happily accepted his request. Menam works at some place which I couldn't understand. He is not sure about his age but his guess was around 40. While seeing his pictures on the camera, Menam told me that he had never owned a camera. I put my camera strap in his neck and asked him to photograph me. He guided me where I should stand and how I should pose. His hands were trembling badly and at moments I was afraid that he would drop the camera. He also had a trouble with the Autofocus. Though the pictures he took were blurry but there was something special about them. His pictures exhibited tilt and off-center composition. Saw Raven with his friend running towards the scene.

6) Arrival of police cooled down the things. One punk guy was spitting blood coming out of throat. The security guy had squeezed his throat which was recently operated. Ambulance was called and the guy was taken to the hospital.

7) Before I left, two punks came and requested me to take their pictures. Since all this drama was happening outside shopping mall, I took them inside and took their pictures.


So many events in a short span of time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.