My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Pub Time

I spent most of the day around the house, starting to sort out the 5300 I took in South Africa. I know, it's obscene. I had that usual post-backpacker feeling of being lost at home, not sure what to do with myself or how to organise the next week or so. The more long travel trips I go on the more used I get to the lifestyle of being away, living out of a backpack and moving on every couple of days to someplace more exciting than the last.

Luckily Mark saved the day by inviting me to the pub in Hartley Wintney, which was brilliant. Great to see people, though I don't know how long I've not been paying attention to the price of a standard pint, but I couldn't believe anywhere outside of London they could charge £4.70 for a Kronenberg. That's about 60 Rand!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.