Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I've spent Christmas with my mum. Long walks, good conversations, a lot of fun and good food. And, I was so happy to see that mum really, really liked this particular Christmas gift. She wanted a bag to put her indoor shoes in when she goes off to different social events and she wanted it to have a zipper to make it more secure for her. After a bit of consideration from my part, measuring and drawing, I went looking for fabric and found this one. Mum loves tulips, so I thought it would be ok. The funny thing was that when she opened the gift and saw this she asked me if I'd made it and yes, I have. Then she told me a story about some one she's acquainted with, having a bag in this fabric and she thinks it's so nice. She'd also found a bag in this fabric in a craft shop and almost thought she'd buy it but hadn't because of the prize tag, but she really loved the fabric and now I'd given her one and she was stunned and very happy. :) It's very nice when you get a Christmas gift so right, isn't it? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.