Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

797. 37/100 days of portraits..Granny selfie!

As you all probably know my grandson Arron has been photographed by me since he was just a bump so as you can imagine he is always up for a photo and I am even now called Granny Click Click!

We met for a cuppa in town and as usual out came the camera but this time he made it clear he wanted Granny Click Click to do a selfie with him and his Mom...he likes doing this and as there's a slight delay (3 seconds) he always tries to poke the lens and this was no different but thankfully he was a bit too slow so his hand wasn't visible on this shot!

I remember taking my camera back to the shop with a query and joking about how he keeps trying to poke the lens when we do selfies and they were horrified..."you do know that this is a Leica lens don't you?".....er...yes.....I think he does this because he can see himself when we flip the screen back and he loves it...but I must try and be a bit more careful...and maybe try to switch off the delay so that I get an instant photo in the future!

I have had a couple of frustrating days with my savings accounts trying to move money around and was told this morning that despite requesting that money moves today...it is always a day later than requested....why?  Oh well...glad I deliberately did it a few days early!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.