PeterMay

By PeterMay

Heartfelt needlefelt!

During the autumn Jo Royle, a lady from Skye, created this needlefelt for me - a representation of an iconic image from my book, "The Blackhouse", of the shieling with the green roof, just off the road that crosses the Barvas moor on the Isle of Lewis. It marks the spot where Fin's parents died in a car accident on the drive back to Ness from Stornoway, and was immortalised when David Wilson photographed it for our book, "Hebrides". I think it is wonderful, and have just had it framed to take pride of place on my study wall.

Those who follow me might have noticed that my blips were much fewer in 2016 - well, it WAS my sabbatical year! Next year I intend to get back to it again, starting early with full coverage of my U.K. tour in January to launch my new book - the sixth and final Enzo, "Cast Iron".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.