2+3+1+1

By tpd

foggy

An early, cold and foggy start this morning as I rushed to get the 7:35 to Moorgate. Bah humbug. On my final day in the office before Christmas I was stopped at a pedestrian crossing just outside Canary Wharf when a car decided to drive into the back of me. Ooops. I was fine (if a touch surprised) but the new bike was not so lucky: rear light cluster gone, scuffs down the left hand side of the bike, a bent gear changer and broken footpeg. The third party has admitted liability and so it's a no-fault claim for me. However to get that done I had to go down to the office (where the bike has been over Christmas) to hand it over to the assessment company and to collect a hire bike. Of course it had to be on the coldest, foggiest morning too. Brrrrr.

The afternoon was much better: a trip to the new Lego store in Leicester Square (which wasn't completely awful) for +1/3 to buy himself the new Lego BMW R1200GS model with Christmas vouchers and money. It's very cool - it even has the telelever front suspension!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.