... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Clapham Common: The Black Lab

Fresher in large.

Yay, my favourite café has reopened after refurbishments! The Black Lab's coffee is superb, so I was saddened to discover that it was closed when I returned to London earlier this month... They were planning to re-open on Christmas Eve, but delays meant that they ended up re-opening yesterday, and I went for coffee there this (misty) morning with my mother.

We sat at a new table in the window, and they've converted the store room at the back into an open kitchen, but otherwise they've mostly just refreshed the shop (including a new blue colour scheme) while maintaining the same style and feel. I liked the view of the counter (and espresso-ing and steaming action) afforded by the new seats...

My other shots are on Flickr (right from here).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.