A Little Touch of Hygge

George and Kat came to join us for coffee and cake at Oakley Grange Farm cafe this afternoon. George had hoped for a bacon sarnie, but the kitchen was closed. He was mollified by hot chocolate with marshmallows and a very rich slice of coffee and walnut cake. As did Kat and Len. I had latte but nothing to eat. The only thing gluten free was brownies, which I don't like. That was alright, I could have a slice of Christmas cake when I got home.

I'd asked them to come to view my photos on display. I think they were impressed, which was very gratifying.

Inger, the proprietor, is Danish. At the beginning of the Christmas season, she unlocks her big wooden chest and brings out her elves, which pop up in all sorts of surprising places in the cafe. A little touch of hygge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.