Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Muliticoloured

A frosty dawn soon gave way to low cloud and mist, depressingly dank. Much of the day was spent working on various voluntary duties - sorting out details for the spring and summer wildlife trust walks and entering some more plant data

After lunch I'd promised to take Ben and Alex into town to buy their Christmas presents. As we approached Peterborough the traffic became grid-locked and the car-parks were full, so we swiftly abandoned our plans and returned home. Shopping can wait until the world has quietened down a bit.

This afternoon I played around with some more focus stacking and processing - the tiny iridescent cuckoo bee being a a rather trickier subject this time. I definitely need to think more about lighting, and possibly buy a focusing rail. I opted to give it a rather antique look, as it reminded me of a Victorian specimen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.