happyhound

By happyhound

The ears have it?

Another brilliant day.
Better than forecast.
Fear not, blippers, I'm feeling brighter and I'm looking forward to welcoming In the new year.
It's been a long time since I've been up on my favoured Moor. The joy of Addingham to Skipton is that it's largely unmanaged, meaning that nature is free to do as it pleases and as a result there is a much wider variety of flora and fauna.
Anyway, being up there today was predictably a joy, and despite the fact that my brand new trainers are filthy, I'm brimming with exercise induced exuberance.
Nearly back at the car, I bumped into a gentleman who I'd previously met 18 months ago. He has a French scent Hound and it's always a joy to see him as Hound enjoys meeting dogs cut from the same cloth! (See extras.)
Thank you, Yorkshire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.