Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Wave racing

Like children when the water is too cold and they dip a toe in the race the wave to shore before it gets them too wet. At least I remember doing that with my sister when we were wee. The oyster catchers were doing the same today feeding as the wave receded then racing it up the beach. Meanwhile the dogs were racing around on their afternoon walk. We moved the cattle at the farm where we manage the livestock into a different Hill Park before taking the dogs down to the beach.

This morning we used our new bale trailer to put out a bale of silage with the pregnant cow. I meant to photograph it but forgot my camera and my new to me phone has started an endless sequence of rebooting. my old phone is not waterproof so I don't have it on me when it wet.

13c rain am overcast and dry pm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.