No Entry to Dreamland

I did a bit of skating on thin ice myself yesterday, slipping on some verglassed rock but managing to turn it into a comedy routine rather than a bad fall. I was quite proud of myself. 

The air temperature in the shade today was again below freezing and the rocks even more treacherous than yesterday. I took to warning people of the danger and it was just as I was letting someone know how dangerous this one spot was when I slipped myself. It all happened so quickly that I was flat on the deck before I knew what had happened. Fortunately, I banged my head on the good side! 

No damage done but it did shake me up a bit. I was only out for a short walk as I was feeling a bit groggy anyway! I like to think that I'm just putting the finishing touches to a horrible year before embarking on a new and much better one!!

PS I got some new music from the boys for Christmas. Best new discovery is Twentyone Pilots. I've become addicted to their sound. Nice one Roam!

PPS I was joking about the skater ... just in case anyone was worried :) Thanks for all the love guys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.