downward dog

The dog was lying down on the coat, bundled up in the scarf to keep warm, but by the time I got to the car for my camera, he was up and practicing his yoga moves.   He was waiting for his owner outside the library.  I'd left the camera in the car while I went to get a book that was on hold for me.   I passed him and his owner later, and she had the scarf wrapped around her neck.
I should know by now to keep the camera with me all the time.  I should also know by now that I should be exercising and stretching every day!  A good reminder from this handsome dog.  I've been a bit of a lazy lout lately..
Extra:  Old White Face has been around quite a bit, resting under the big cedars close to the bird feeder.  I took this through the window.  She's about 4 feet away from me and often comes and looks at me.  I know it's not a good idea, but sometimes I can't resist giving her an apple.  She's getting so big that we're wondering if she's going to have twins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.