Ben's Lens

By benslens

Green Wave

Sleeping for a day really seemed to help with whatever bug I got and I was back to to 95% today. I finished my syllabus for Introduction to Statistics and made good progress on Calculus 3. I will do Calc 4 and generally finish things up on Sunday and Monday, as the latter is a holiday and classes begin properly on Tuesday.  Responsibility looms on the horizon.

However, in the meantime I took off work a bit early so as to drive up the Lower Waistsburg road with T looking for photos. This drive, just a bit north of town, cuts into the very southern end of the Palouse, an incredible region of rolling hills that is quite unique. There is a lot to explore and I hope to return as the seasons change. The key is to find a decent place to get away from the road and power lines and such. The farmers would not be pleased if I abandoned my car and just tromped across the spring wheat.

Hooray for warm winter day, marvelous light, and health.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.