Trisharooni

By trisharooni

Waiting for the Crackers

I caught the train into Circular Quay this afternoon to check out the action.
There was plenty.
It was very hot and muggy, but that didn't stop the crowds bagging a spot and setting themselves up ten hours ahead of the New Year.

I wonder how long events such as this will continue.
The security measures are many and varied.
Loudspeakers were exhorting us to leave behind alcohol and glass and to be prepared for random bag searches.
There are barriers everywhere and police and security are out in force.

Not my idea of fun, and I forgot any thoughts I had of returning later for some proper new year shots. 

I have three extras left, so decided to use them.
The second one is taken on Circular Quay Station. There is a grand view of the harbour and bridge from there normally, but with large events screens are used, depicting what would normally be seen.

Let's hope there is plenty of fun in 2017.
Wishing all blippers a happy and healthy new year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.