I Wandered Lonely As A Cloud

No visitors today....

We went to John Lewis at York to avail ourselves of the free coffee and cake - and, most unusually, I actually spent less in the store than the value of one voucher! Result. I did have my hands on the new Lumix TZ100 - and got itchy fingers, but I was a good boy and put it back down. Another result.

Then to M&S to exchange a shirt that I was given for Christmas (optimistically it was a size 'L' - those days are long gone).

The nto Wetherby for some food shopping (and we also happened to pop into the toy shop for some new puzzles).

Home and a very late lunch (leftovers from yesterday's buffet)...then it was dusk  before I got out for a walk  - took this 5 shot panorama - I loved the single cloud floating around over the old mill, with the lovely sunset colours reflected.

Mother in law has been admitted to hospital to have her foot repaired - so there may be some trips north coming up.

Round two of the puzzle fest was started and finished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.