That's it then!

Our overnight guests left after a cooked breakfast and we immediately tore down Christmas! Phew.

I LOVE Christmas but once it is done, I want it out of the way.

I usually have a few tears as I pack away Christmas past (all those decs the children made when they were little) but I was ok this time. 

I know there are been lots of "celeb" deaths this year and (via my job) a number of client deaths (some of which have knocked me sideways) but 2016 has been fabulous.

Highlights:
New job 
ergo new friends
New qualification
Pagham
Glastonbury (but I'm not doing it again - "Rewind" perhaps)
Two new Great nephews
Family wedding
Another new job (ok, same organisation)
Bryan Adams - superb!
Wonderful summer (I shall always remember Alison) mmm a tear or two
Paragliding
Superb children and husband
Coffee clubs
Extended family

Roll on 2017 - more of the same please.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.