Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Insufficient bandwidth.....

.....so it's not just me that's feeling a bit lack-lustre this morning then.....but it does call into question the accuracy of the letter I got a couple of days ago from that nice Mr Branson telling me that my internet connection had been boosted from 20mb to 60mb, yeah that would be right......

In other news post there was a letter from the local council telling me how successful their garden refuse collection scheme has been over the last couple of years, so successful in fact that they're going to start charging ratepayers an extra £20pa for a sticker to put on their bin to continue using it (cue huge hike in North Tynesides sticker-related/bin-theft crime figures!).....I think what REALLY rubbed salt into the wounds would be their 2 pages of dire warnings (which I've paid for them to send me) about NOT putting garden waste into 'normal' bins because of methane production in landfill sites (apparently they've just discovered that this could be a very BAD thing) and a multitude of other 'terms and conditions' while at the same time bragging about the 'Boroughs overall high recycling rate'.....tell you what, I'm spitting tacks (which WILL be recycled until they slap an excess charge on the bloody recycling bin......I suspect it's only a matter of time!!)

EDIT.....just realised it's Friday, have a better weekend when it comes than me blipmates ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.