Happy New Year

It has been unremitting grey skies here which has not been conducive to outdoor blipping (I'm sure that you don't want to see the village castle yet again!) 

I needed an emergency blip so fell back on the candle arch in my window. I don't normally do special effects but the star filter suits this (I hope). I looked up the meaning of the seven candles but there were so many different explanations that I'm not going to attempt to list them! 

I cannot believe that I've reached three years of non-stop blipping. I had hoped to do 365 with no great expectation that I'd manage it but like so many other people became addicted. After three years  my neighbours must be used to this mad woman heading off with camera in all weathers. 

I have met so many lovely people on Blip, both those that I've met in person and those friends that remain virtual. Thank you everyone for bothering to look at my photos and read my journal and for the lovely supportive comments that you leave. 

Happy New Year everyone! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.