Final Catch of the Year (he hopes)

It was rather grey in Portishead this afternoon while me and Mrs K walked Millie pups.

Well, what a year it's been.....
I got two new jobs (same company) one of which was a promotion
Son Andrew was also promoted
Son Matthew and partner Steph moved into their new house, announced their engagement and that a baby was on the way (due this coming January)
We bought a cockapoo and called her Millie
Daughter Danielle, became National baton twirling champion in the solo and duet categories and, with partner Casey, they were crowned European Duet Champions
Danielle also passed her driving test and bought her first car
The brass band I play with were Section 2 Regional Champions and second at the National Finals
I had the privilege of doing Jury Service
I spent a night in A&E having suffered a sudden viral illness on the way home from Paris 
Sadly, members of my family and a very, very good family friend passed away

An eventful and overall great year. I wonder what 2017 will bring?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.