missjatravers

By missjatravers

GoodBye 2016

Its been a funny old year.  
But while the best 3 weeks were driving my mini to  Rome and back in aid of Alzheimers Research UK with my very good friend Jan, and raising £2500 and counting ! 

The rest of the year has been questionable at times.  

But on the whole I would say that I'm feeling increasingly settled .... (been at the same address for 2 years and about to sign up for another)

I'm getting better at dealing with the slow loss of my mother (to Alzheimers disease- you definitely grieve much more than once) 

and after a multitude of very questionable dates... think I've man that I might have a tangible future with.  

and the bad points ..... 
well its never good to focus on those. 

Here's to 2017 - hopefully a happy, healthier and prosperous year for all of us. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.