Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Oh bother...

While GekkoBelly was grinding his way down to Cornwall in their notorious traffic queues I was smugly whizzing along the Western Bypass (to IKEA again) wondering where he was stuck. Hmmm... Okehampton maybe. Exeter ByPass perhaps, following a hundred caravans along the A38... Hahahaha, serves him right.

Then I saw tail lights, lots of tail lights. Too late to turn off, check mirror, check lanes, brakes on, hazard lights on, slowing down, stopping......

The next 4 miles took me 35 minutes. While I was sat there looking up the chuff of a Scania from Pitlochry hauling pallets he was sitting comfortable, on holiday, safe and sound.

If I didn't know better I'd I'd suggest his parents weren't married.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.