Happy New Year/Slàinthe Mhath!

...and because we have a special place in our hearts for Scotland, we might just celebrate Hogmanay as well....

It has been an alarming year on the public stage and I am still struggling to get my mind around the results of our election which will begin to play out in earnest on January 20th. Grandson Will , never one to mince (or waste) words summed it up thus:
"It's a win-win situation...
He might do something good, which will be a win, and if he doesn't, he'll  do something that will show what an ***hole he is which will also be a win...."
I'll drink to that...

Putting politics aside, my reflection about this year is that it is the people with whom we chose to surround ourselves that really matter. My resolution for the coming year is to draw my friends and family close and never take them for granted. That definitely includes my Blipfoto family. 

May we all have a healthy, happy and compassionate 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.