Naturelover

By Naturelover

Happiness in the mailbox

Some lovely new friends in Great Britain have decided to help support my retirement...I could not be happier!

I've thought for a long time how impersonal email is, no handwriting to decipher and no foreign stamps to enjoy. One of my favorite things as a child was to get a hand-written letter...knowing that the other person had touched it, thought about what to write, and thought enough of me to put it in the mail.

I am thrilled to be part of a group that supports those ideas...this is my happy collection so far...on my door so I can enjoy them everyday. So a huge thank you to all the ladies and gentlemen who participate...you make every trip to my mailbox an adventure!!!

This is my last post before vacation...so I'm packing and planning how to blip while with the family...I will be able to post a photo every day, but with 11 of us there won't be time for commenting...I will catch up when we get home...I simply don't want to live without this wonderful community!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.