Purko

By Purko

A day at 37000ft

06:40-09:00 Heathrow to Paris
11:00-06:30 (+1) Paris to Guangzhao
I booked my taxi for 03:30 to get to Heathrow at about 04:15, however the taxi driver didn’t turn up for another 20mins (company policy as I didn’t answer his calls before I woke up!).
I was pleasantly surprised to be offered a coffee and a croissant on the 1hr flight from London to Paris, thanks AirFrance! A little frustration followed in Charles de Gualle, despite only transferring, we all had to pass through security again, which was quite difficult without a boarding pass for the flight to China (we were told they would print it at the gate). Fortunately there were a handful of us in the same boat.

Spent the 90mins in Paris walking up and down the terminal building getting some exercise ahead of the 11hr flight. Found several free PS4s and a retro arcade machine with pacman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.