How .....

Could something like this happen in recent and so called civilized history?

I said in yesterday's entry that I may not finish Ben Elton's book 'Two Brothers' but I read a bit more last night and I will finish it if for no other reason than I want to know more about this period in the world's recent history. Like most people, I knew the basics of the holocaust but I was probably ignorant of just how long this had been going on before the war. We tend to think of the two as being related but they weren't really. Hitler's persecution of the Jews started as soon as he came to power in 1933, a full 6 years before the outbreak of WWII.

I would like to think that we learned our lesson from the past but when you listen to twats like Donald Trump and see the morons who are supporting him, you soon realise how foolish a notion that is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.