Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Sole Bloom

Well, day one of my "35 for 365 in 17" with a fellow Pentaxian glutton for punishment: one lens for the whole of 2017. We're both going with 35mm; mine is the Plastic Fantastic DA 35/2.4 - yeah baby!  I've taken more photos today than I have for a while. I haven't uploaded them, because my kids, the subjects, are a pair of dags. ;) But it's nice to be feeling like photographing again.

I'm typing this on what is in some ways a new computer for the new year - in that I wiped the SSD of our MacBook, and did a total clean install of Mac OS X Sierra. Now instead of the 2 GB free space I had last night, I have almost 70 GB - which feels much better.

Now, first shot of the day was for another Pentaxian, who asked about vignetting with the lens hood I've been using (nicked from a Kimunor 135mm):

Vignette test.

Seems fine enough to me.

Main shot is of the one single lonesome bloom in Missy-moo's garden box. Due to heat, lack of water (from sky or watering can), and collapse of the box, I thought all of what she planted would come to naught. But one determined flowering thing has flowered.

Bloomr; Flickr.

DA35/2.4;K-30;RawTherapee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.