Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Back into the W/shop.... Skeleton Clock Project.

  Firstly though......... HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU ALL. 
    
      I have been in the workshop only to sort out the wood I need for the my next project. As you can see I have constructed my idea in its raw state before I do any machining or work on it to give you an idea of what I am going to do.
     The wood I am using to mount the clock into is Purple Heart. You can see the colour of the wood through the clock itself. When machined it will really show the colour.
     The base is Sycamore in which I will mount the Purple Heart containing the clock into. I have chosen these woods to give a good strong contrast of colour between the Clock which is Gold, the Purple Heart and the almost white Sycamore.
It will become more clear when I have started the project.

     Hope you all enjoyed your New Year Celebrations and are
                      not suffering any hangovers.

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.