5 years

......

We've got five years, what a surprise
Five years, stuck on my eyes
We've got five years, my brain hurts a lot
Five years, that's all we've got

2016 - what a year

So much death in the news, including that of David Bowie one of the favourite artists from my youth and whose song sprang to mind as I thought about starting a 6th year of consecutive blips.

The convenience of the apps make it the place I am most often using blip but I enjoy using the 'year ago' and calendar functionality on my desk top computer.  I often can't recall what I did yesterday or last week so to click the date and be transported back to a time long forgotten is always interesting.

I walked with my mother on New Years Eve a year ago.  It was a much brighter day than today which started and ended on a wet, grey note.  It is however very mild today and there were already lots of snowdrops to be seen. 

This year I acquired a fitbit.  I mostly wanted one to monitor my heart rate and sleeping patterns as I generally do quite a bit of walking anyway.  It's not yet 5pm and I am up to 21 thousand steps .

I was still up in the early hours trying to distract the dogs through firework noise that continued for quite some time so my step count began earlier than usual.  I then did my second ever 5K ParkRun, walked Ripley to the end of the road and took Roobarb past my favourite tree.

Adding links and tags is far easier, for me at least, from the desktop too although the link to my 'one tree' collection doesn't appear to work any more and I have stopped trying to use it.

Definitely going to do another year and would/do encourage everyone to try it at least once.

Happy 2017 everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.