Gossiping trees

A very Happy New Year to every one of my lovely blippers and I hope 2017 is kind to you all.

When I get back home I will tell you all about our "Faulty Towers" experience in the picturesque Derbyshire countryside. Fortunately the walking has been thoroughly enjoyable.

Today we walked in the rain from Hartington down Wolfscote Dale to Gipsy Bank, but decided against the ascent up and over to Narrowdale because of the weather, so walked back up Biggin Dale, sliding through thick mud and slippery stones, up to Dale Head and back over the top into Hartington.

I liked these trees that appeared to be discussing our attire as we walked down Wolfscote. I did notice that rain had penetrated my camera and there's a blob on the left-hand tree which I can sort out when we get home. I've even managed to add a couple of extras, one of which shows a little localised flooding and a new car.

Chatsworth tomorrow and then a late drive home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.