Third_eye

By Third_eye

Not "Goodbye" I hope, but the reality is that . .

. . . I cannot delay any longer the long-overdue need to enter hibernation.

I have enjoyed my short time here and the friendship I have found among you all, and hope to return one day, but for now must thank you for being my cyber-friends and hope we might 'meet' again some day..

As a farewell note I am publishing the 'thank you' card that I sent today to my dear brother Paul (an octogenarian like myself) who made the journey here with his wife Monica to see me a couple of days ago and left me a bottle of my favourite beverage.  Neither of us can feel confident of any further meeting, but thank goodness for the marvel of email to exchange thoughts. 

... But I do believe in thinking positively, so for now it is "Farewell until we meet again!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.