Exposure to Light

By ExposureToLight

Infant Marsh

My first 365 project, please be gentle!

001 — Sentimental

To give me some direction I'm using the eBook "Vision 365: Mastering the Everyday Practice of Seeing" to guide me on my journey to learning to see. I'm hoping the mindfulness approach to the assignments will work well with the more mindful approach I'm personally working towards.

Todays assignment: photograph something that belongs to someone special.

The most special person in our (myself and my wife Melinda) lives is our baby daughter. Born this August she has turned our lives upside down.

I kept the hospital ID wrist bands they gave her while she was there following her birth. We used the sock in the picture to cover and protect the cannula that she had for antibiotics and blood tests following a difficult labour.

The wristband I've carried with me most days since, attached to the inside compartment of my bag as a small reminder of that day when we are apart and I am least expecting it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.