A New Year Begins

A good start to the new year with best village chums and my travelling canapes which had not been served on Christmas morning. Elaine and Rob were our hosts with Clare, Nigel, Gill, Jack and me. A really relaxing few hours of eating, drinking and gossipping.

Sadly Gill's husband, Chris is still in hospital following his car accident nearly a month ago. We sent him a plate of goodies which we hope he will enjoy this evening.

I got my camera out while we were eating but got caught up in some debate and realised later that I had forgotten to take the photo!!!! Not a good blip start to the year...another cat shot!

New Year resolution:. All to do with walking....Oh and we 4 girls are starting Zumba class on Saturday! Now there's a blip you won't want to see.

Have a peaceful and healthy 2017 everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.