I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

FOCUS

Memories4Me  in her Dec 28 journal talked about choosing a word for the year and the reason she does it. I liked that idea and have decided that I am going to start that tradition for myself.

This year is going to be FOCUS. I seem to be scattered a lot, in thoughts and deeds, so I am going to use this as a prompt to help me stay in the moment. I am also going to try to get focus in my photography a bit sharper, too.

Today's blip is a 7 layer focus stack of my orchid I bought along with my amaryllis (which will be featured once a week). It sits in a little purple tea cup on the kitchen window sill.

When I look close, it appears that a dove is flying out of the center of the flower. 

I am grateful for the new year and new beginnings that come with it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.