Anon63

By Anon63

2017 ...

Turn out the lights
The party's over
They say that
All good things must end
Call it tonight
The party's over
And tomorrow starts
The same old thing again

Willie Nelson

Trying to get back to a routine for mum. Took all the decs down today and for the first time ever I felt relief that "it's all over".
I never realised just how much any changes to mums daily schedule would affect her dementia. It's been fun, trying, hard, good, bad, and every emotion in between but we did it. I don't know if this time next year mum will even know what Christmas is so it was important for me to try and have one last one while we can still make some good memories. Hopefully mum had a great time, I did,but always at the back of the mind is the elephant in the room that is dementia.
Well Nellie pack your bags, we are not ready just yet to give up.
Hope there's not too many sore heads today. Happy 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.